You are currently viewing Song of the Week: Alessia Cara – “Ready”

Today Alessia Cara announced a new EP, This Summer on Z100’s Elvis Duran and the Morning Show coming out September 6th. Along with the announcement, Alessia surprised fans with the first song off the EP, “Ready”.

Caught the writing bug out of the blue and made an EP, It’s called THIS SUMMER. I’ll be releasing a new track every couple of weeks until it’s release. The first song, “Ready” Is out now.” Alessia said on Instagram.

This Summer follows the success of the critically-acclaimed The Pains of Growing album, which Alessia will be headlining a tour for starting in October. Tickets go on sale Friday, July 26th. See tour dates below. Currently, she is supporting Shawn Mendes on his self-titled tour.

Alessia Cara The Pains Of Growing Headlining Tour Dates:
Oct. 21 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre
23 New York Sony PlayStation Theatre
25 Philadelphia, PA The Fillmore
26 Washington, DC The Anthem
28 Atlanta, GA Coca-Cola Roxy
29 Indianapolis, IN Old National Ctr. – Egyptian Room
30 Chicago, Il Rosemont Theatre
Nov. 1 Prior Lake, MN Mystic Lake Casino
2 Madison, WI The Sylvee
5 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
6 Portland, OR Schnitzer Hall
8 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
9 Santa Barbara, CA Granada Theatre
12 Los Angeles, CA The Novo
15 Las Vegas, NV Chelsea @ Cosmopolitan
18 Dallas, TX South Side Ballroom
19 Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
20 Houston, TX Revention Center