You are currently viewing Niall Horan Releases New Album ‘Heartbreak Weather’ and Premieres Music Video
  • Post author:
  • Post category:Music
Niall Horan released his much anticipated sophomore solo album, Heartbreak Weather today. Also released today was the music video for the title track, “Heartbreak Weather”. Niall stars as a cheeky ’70s weatherman in the video. Scroll down to watch “Heartbreak Weather”.
Heartbreak Weather includes Niall’s new single, “No Judgement,” which has already racked up 55 million combined streams worldwide. Rolling Stone praised the “sultry single” and PEOPLE said, “[The song] “conveys a charming message about accepting someone for who they are.” View the official video HERE.
Niall has played the world’s biggest stages and heard his lyrics screamed back at him. He’s smashed Guinness records as a member of One Direction and shared Guinness pints with fabulous people. He’s even seen dolls made in his own devilishly charming image.
But for all of that, he is not immune to love’s ups and downs. What’s different about Niall is that when he makes a breakup album, he doesn’t wallow. The result is Heartbreak Weather, a whirlwind of modern pop and nostalgic groove, rambunctious rock and sweeping folk, quiet revelations and shout-along choruses. 
Heartbreak Weather is nearly a concept album. I wanted to write these songs from the start of a relationship through to the end — and from different sides — instead of every song being quite sad and all about me. Because when you go through a breakup, it's not sad all the time."
Niall Horan
Heartbreak Weather available now
Alongside the breezy but humid hookup anthem “No Judgement,” the heartbroken “Put a Little Love on Me” and the man-about-town mania of “Nice to Meet Ya” – a track that has amassed more than 300 million streams globally – is a set of songs that ups the energy from Niall’s No. 1 solo debut album Flicker.
Tapping influences as wide-ranging as Bruce Springsteen, Arctic Monkeys and the Weeknd, Niall recorded the album in Los Angeles, London, and the Bahamas with an all-star team that included Teddy Geiger, Julian Bunetta, Tobias Jesso Jr., Greg Kurstin, Mozella and more.
Heartbreak Weather sweeps listeners up and onto a journey where the perspective, emotion and music are always shifting. Ultimately, the trip is as healing as it is honest-to-god fun – these songs were made for the stage. 

Heartbreak Weather Tracklisting

1.    Heartbreak Weather
2.    Black and White
3.    Dear Patience
4.    Bend The Rules
5.    Small Talk
6.    Nice To Meet Ya 
7.    Put A Little Love On Me
8.    Arms of a Stranger
9.    Everywhere
10.  Cross Your Mind
11.  New Angel
12.  No Judgment
13.  San Francisco
14.  Still
The Target edition also includes:
15.  Dress
16.  Nothing